John Rose

Tauranga Sales Specialist

You will be dealing with an accomplished negotiator ensuring I obtain the best possible price on the sale of your property.

REQUEST FREE APPRAISAL

Testimonials

June 2020 

John Rose was highly recommended to us via family and friends who have previously dealt with him. Being new to Tauranga, we wanted to seek advice from a local expert to help guide us through the process. From our first interaction, John was keen to share his advice, insight and knowledge and we always felt that John had our best interests at heart. His professionalism, genuineness, honesty, and ability quickly earned our complete trust.

John quickly established what our necessities and desires were for our first home and then consequently alerted us to suitable properties. He set up private viewings for us before the weekend open homes and provided an informal appraisal of the properties from his professional perspective. We felt that this helped us get ahead of the competition! His insights and experience were invaluable and positively impacted our decision making. As the house we bought went to auction, John educated us about the auction process, guided us through bidding strategies, and was a key player on the day during the auction/ negotiations. We owe John plenty of credit for his support on auction day (a day we won't forget!).

From talking to other real estate agents, it is evident to us that John is also highly regarded for his work and knowledge of the Tauranga region amongst his peers. He is also well connected and is willing to refer clients onto other professionals (e.g inspector/mortgage broker) for the best experience possible. John helped us build a team of experts which made us feel supported and that ultimately led to our auction success.

It was an absolute pleasure to work with John - we owe him greatly for the success we had with our house purchase in Matua, Tauranga. We would highly recommend him to other buyers/sellers and look forward to working with him again in the future.

James & Suzanne,
Tauranga.

James & Suzanne

March 2020 

March 2020
We recently engaged the services of John Rose to market and sell our property at auction. John worked hard to attract potential buyers and concluded by having two bidders at auction. We sold under the hammer and are very grateful for the very professional way John conducted our marketing and auction programme. John handled any difficulty with a very calm positive approach. We continue to recommend John to friends and family for the marketing and selling of their most precious asset.

Regards

Robbie

Robbie

February 2020 

I really would like to thank you (and the Eves team) for the professionalism and respectful approach you took selling Dads home during what was a difficult time. I am very pleased the house was in great hands.
Regards
Rebecca

Rebecca

December 2019 

On the sale of our family home we felt very well supported by John and the Eves realty team. John was very proactive in keeping us up-to-date with buyer interest and we were delighted with an exceptionally good outcome at the auction.
John comes with our highest recommendation.

Karen & Chris
Australia

Karen & Chris

October 2019 

As we are now retired, we recently sold our rural lifestyle property and bought a smaller home. Friends recommended John to work with us throughout the process of selling and buying. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to other future clients.
Throughout our marketing campaign, John was exceptional. He was open, honest and encouraging and knew current laws and procedures well. He actually brought in a rural Eves agent to work with around the rural aspect. This willingness to collaborate really impressed us. They managed the viewings and auction between them with integrity and hard work. Always available to answer queries and concerns with wise advice was reassuring. Our property sold in just over two weeks, which shows how hard and efficiently they worked.
Finding our next home was not the challenge we expected. We were very impressed with how quickly John was able to gauge what we were looking for. He only needed to show us two properties then set up a meeting with our eventual vendor. Everything about the place was spot on. John had listened, taken note and then done his homework to find the perfect home and property.
It was truly amazing to work with John as we have had less positive experiences in the past. We found him to be trustworthy, a man of integrity, honest and hard-working. We quickly gained a rapport and enjoyed some laughs along the way.
Johns quiet confidence that we would find our dream property was fulfilled in a very short time. He proved to be a fair man who does his utmost for all parties to achieve the best result possible.
Again, we would highly recommend John as a top Real Estate agent to work with. An absolute pleasure to have him guiding the process.

John and Barbara - two very happy customers!

John and Barbara

August 19 

As relative newbies to the NZ property market, we were very fortunate to have John Rose as our Real Estate agent. Just knowing that we could trust John to act not only professionally, but in our best interest at all times, made for a really pleasant and stress-free experience. John ensured that both the sale and purchase or our properties merged seamlessly. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend John Rose should you require the services of a Real Estate professional.

Anthony and Gayle Calcutt

June 2019 

Id like to thank Eves and especially John Rose for making selling and buying our new house go so seamless. Its a very stressful time but John kept it all real and made it go nice and smooth and stress free!!! Fantastic communication all the way along. Very much appreciated and would highly recommended John, Big Thank you.

Elaine and Gary Mills

March 2019 

John was recommended to us through friends and we thought he was excellent. He kept us in the loop constantly via email, phone or txt and explained everything clearly. Our house sold within 6 weeks for a great price and we believe that was due to his experience, his personality and his first class service. Thank you John, we would certainly recommend you to anyone looking to sell.

Brad & Rachel

March 2019 

It would be thoroughly inappropriate of me not to recognize the top drawer ability, efficiency and professionalism of John Rose who, in my humble opinion, would have to be one of Eves Realty premier Real Estate Agents.
From the minute we asked John to look after the sale of our Tauranga home my wife and I, knew we were in good, reliable, safe hands. Because of Johns honest approach to business matters generally together with his friendly negotiating skills it was no miracle that our house was sold within 24 hours. We highly recommend John to anyone buying or selling their property.

Neal Catley

Jan 2019 

It has been a total pleasure working with John. We are deeply grateful to God for guiding us to him.
We found him attentive to our needs, considerate and capable, diligent and efficient in executing his work. The whole process of selling our property was a fast, smooth, and seamless experience for us!
THANK YOU AGAIN JOHN!
God bless you!

Ia Mei Baron

58 Princess Rd 

I have really appreciated Johns help in selling a rental property. The communication was clear and supportive throughout, and I knew exactly where things were up to. Liaising with the tenant was not always straightforward but John was very gracious and patient through the process.

Andrew

28 Tom Muir Drive 

I engaged John to sell my home. I found John to be a class act. His straight advice, communication & timelines is top notch. John is easy to work with, & I particularly like Johns careful approach & pragmatic style. I have found John to be well informed of the market conditions & realistic prices for the area. John tunes in well to your individual requirements, which gave me the peace of mind that he was working in my best interests during the marketing & negotiation process for the sale of my home. We are so impressed that we have John helping us to find our next home to purchase. I highly recommend Johns services whether buying or selling a home.

Jon

30 Wickham Place 

John I appreciate the help and professional advice you gave me you were caring and listened very carefully to my needs. I would certainly recommend you to anyone thinking of selling their home. Kind Regards.

Dawn

November 2018 

John Rose assisted us with the search for our new home which spanned some 18 months and, in turn, lead to the successful marketing and sale of our existing home. Throughout the process John listened, considered our needs, was pro-active, and strategic to ensure the best outcome was achieved. John is a person clearly of high integrity and experience who we were pleased to have assisting and guiding us. We would unreservedly recommend John to anyone looking for an agent who is genuinely committed to assist with buying or selling. We would not have been without you John Thank you

N Cooper & D VanderHulst

85 Sixth Ave, Tauranga 

I wish to pass on my thanks again from Dad and the family to you John for how smoothly and professionally the dealings with EVES have gone. Its been a real pleasure dealing with you. We have greatly appreciated the regular updates over the period the house was on the market and the work gone into securing a good amount of interest on auction day. Please also pass on our thanks to the auctioneer - he did a great job on the day and we also appreciated the learning experience from his videos prior.

Richard

 

We'd always dreamed of moving out to Te Puna, but when we found a whare we were interested in, the prospect seemed daunting. John was recommended to us by friends as someone who could help. He clearly loves his job, and his honesty and clarity gave us a confidence that we could achieve our dream. John carried us safely through making an offer, selling our whare and moving onto our new home.We understood what was going on, we felt that we were the decision makers and never felt pressured to do anything. John knew that our whare is not just a building. He wasn't just selling real estate, he was selling a home. We couldn't have been happier and better informed.

Thank You

The Cameron's

June 2017 

From the first time my husband and I met with John and Paige we were struck by their enthusiasm and excitement at the prospect of marketing our home. Our property was a little unusual but their vision on how to capitalise on the positive aspects in developing the ideal marketing strategy was greatly encouraging. Although we had some initial reservations regarding the Auction process we felt we had good reason to place our faith in their professionalism and trust this option as being the right course to take. Throughout the marketing campaign John, Paige and the entire Eves team provided support, guidance and feedback. Their commitment was tremendous and it was a pleasure to work with such a great team. The end result was a successful sale on Auction day, followed by a swift settlement allowing us to take our next exciting steps. I would have no hesitation in recommending John, Paige and the Eves Team in achieving a well-planned marketing campaign that will ultimately provide the opportunity to secure a successful sale. We would like to extend our appreciation for their help and reiterate the ease and professionalism in dealing with John and Paige throughout the whole process.

A&S Kelly

May 2017 

John Rose did a phenomenal job when selling my Uncle's home in Tauranga. As visitors in NZ, we were unfamiliar with the house sale process but John took care of everything. John gave us excellent advice on how to market the property, contacted the appropriate people to assist us in the house clearance and maintenance requirements, and kept us updated frequently on the level of buyer interest and anticipated sale price. The house sold for well beyond our expectations and we attribute this to John's marketing strategy and drive to attain the best price for his client. John is professional, trustworthy and an asset to the company. Even from the other side of the world, John made us feel relaxed and comfortable with the sale process. We would wholeheartedly recommend John to anyone considering a property sale.

Mrs May Young

December 2016 

Recently John Rose of Eves Real Estate sold my parents property in Tauranga. We highly recommend you engage John to sell your property.
John provided us with clear/concise documentation and professional guidance.
He answered our many questions promptly and made us feel at ease. We struck a couple of very unusual happenings along the way and John went the extra mile to find a positive outcome.
John is a friendly and caring person that will have your best interests taken care of.

Annette McDowall, Fay and Jim Hanright

November 2016 

Selling our family home through John was such a wise decision. From start to finish we found him a total pleasure. Not only is John a person of integrity but his dedication and professionalism are outstanding. We were delighted with the outcome and continue to sing your praises John! Thank you.

Peter and Janet

November 2016 

John Rose from Eves Realty Tauranga helped us to sell our home
recently. We felt very comfortable with Johns approach to the job
from the start as he was very open and informative. He ran the
auction campaign very efficiently and gave us great feedback
throughout the whole selling process.
We would definitely recommend John to anyone to wants to buy or
sell a home, he did a great job for us

Kay and Gary Harford

October 2016 

Johns professionalism, knowledge of the changing market and the area gave us great confidence that this was the agent that would achieve the best result for us. Auction day proved that beyond belief, we were very happy with the result and found working with John a pleasure. Thank you once again John.

Olivia Leek

October 2016 

We talked to many agents, and John stood out above the rest. We both felt John really listened to our needs, and as it turned out, it was the best decision we have ever made. Johns ability to work between us and buyers, was done so well with the highest level of professionalism. We always felt we knew where we stood, John keeps it all above board, and does not sell any false dreams. In the end we had an amazing sale, John truly made one of the most stressful things you can do into. Fare I say it...very enjoyable. Thank you once again John

Aarron Fenwick

 

John sold our home and assisted us in purchasing our new one. We found his advice in marketing our home invaluable. He very competently handle all aspects of the sale and auction process. John also was very proactive in helping us find a new home and again assisted us through another auction.
We would have no hesitation at all in recommending John to other sellers/buyers.

Murray and Jocelyn

 

It has been wonderful having John sell our house for us, he has looked after us every step of the way. He has gone out of his way to help us in any way he could and answer any questions we have had whilst selling our house. He gave us his best advice, set realistic goals with us and was completely transparent throughout the process. He has gone over and above in his work and we will definitely be in touch next time we have a house to buy or sell. We felt safe in the knowledge we were selling our house with a trustworthy agent. We would recommend him to anyone wanting to sell their house. Thank you for all of your help and guidance in this huge life changing process.

Hannah and William Devery

March 2016 

It was great to have John as the agent marketing our house. He always respected that it was our home not just a house for sale, he kept us informed of what was happening with regular contact, gave his opinion without being pushy and we got a great result on auction day. Thanks John you were awesome to work with.

Tara and Dave

April 2016 

John has recently sold our property. He was very professional and friendly. Both my husband and I felt very comfortable with him John explained the whole process, was very easy to follow and kept us well informed throughout the process. We would recommend John to anyone requiring real estate services. It was a pleasure working with him.

Maureen and Mike Alleyne

June 2016 

Brian & I would like to thank you so much for achieving a Sale for us. When we first decided to sell, we spoke to three different agencies, and you stood out to us as being the most professional, so we went with you, good decision on our part. You gave us good advice and were outstanding in your communication of the progress being made and after each of the open homes, making yourself always available with a no pressure attitude and nothing was a problem. This has been a pleasant experience for us, Top marks John, well done, and we will be recommending you to all of our friends.
If anyone is considering wanting to use John feel free to call us on 0212627702.

Kathy & Brian Lucas

May 2016 

John is a very efficient, kind real estate agent, there is no doubt who I would choose again. All the best.

Kathie

April 2016 

John Rose is a patient, caring and personal real estate agent. John helped me and my wife in our house hunt over a period of two years. He was always happy to receive emails and calls regarding different properties. He would always answer honestly and never had an agenda. Despite how long it took us, John wanted us to find a good match and something we would be happy with. He was not pushy. Sure enough we found a great house that we love and which suits us perfectly. John made it easy to put an offer in and work through all the conditions. Buying our first house was a big step for us and John made it so easy. I would highly recommend him!

Michael Parkin

Feb 2015 

We found John to be thoroughly professional during the whole process, and his regular phone calls to update us were especially valued. John knows his market extremely well, and if you asked me for just one piece of advice when using John to sell your house, I would say "listen to him!" If you do, and follow his advice, you too may enjoy the short time we did from listing to sale

Noel

July 2014 

Dear John
Now that I have settled in my new home I reflect back to my phone call to Eves asking if "there was anyone available that could help me sell my home"? Within the hour you were on my doorstep.
From the day you introduced yourself and right through the five months that you marketed my property, I have great pleasure in saying that you acted with the utmost understanding and integrity. Your supportive customer service delivered an outstanding result that exceeded my expectations.
I would have no hesitation in recommending your services to family and friends.

Leona D'Aubney

June 2014  

"We cannot recommend John Rose highly enough! After using a few different agents and getting nowhere with our property search, we found John. He listened to our requirements and took on board all of our wants and needs. The first property he showed us was perfect, and we put in an offer the very same day. John was friendly and honest and we found him extremely professional and diligent in helping us get our purchase through to the unconditional stage. John was a pleasure to work and we wouldn't hesitate to use him again for our next property transaction".

Kelly & Stef

June 2014 

Larissa and I would like to thank you so much for achieving the sale, it has been a little stressful at times for us with a few dramas along the way but you remained positive throughout the whole process,which made us believe we would sell the property.
We found your communication to be fantastic often real estate agents have a reputation for not keeping the seller in the loop, but your communication was outstanding we could not be happier with the process once again thank you.To be honest we actually picked you from reading and viewing your website and reading some testimony's that we're on there, which were true to there word.

Scott & Larissa

May 2014 

Thank you for your recent help and expert advise as we viewed prospective houses; until we finally found the "right one"! We are new to the region and we really appreciate your going out of your way to show us amenities, restaurants and even shopping facilities in the neighborhoods we visited.
Thank you for listening to our brief.
We are happy clients.

INMc

 

John was recommended to us when we begun our search for a home, a recommendation he may well have lived to regret. We weren't easy to please and needed quite a bit of time to understand the Tauranga housing market. John never once made us feel like a burden, was constantly reassuring that we would get there and kept on looking for the one that would work for us - for 10 months! We're now in a great home that was worth the wait. Thanks John

Tara

October 2013 

Back in July my wife Jo and I enlisted the services of John Rose, from Eves Realty, to sell our property in Rowesdale.We must admit to initially being 'anti real estate agents' after having had a few negative experiences and no luck in selling our property in the past.We met John when he approached us with potential buyers and found out he literally lived up the road from us. Although unsuccessful with these buyers he continued to keep in contact with us.It was an easy decision when we chose John to market our property. His relaxed, no-pressure yet professional approach put us at ease and nothing was ever a problem. His enthusiasm and demeanor are his key attributes and it's these key things that appealed to us.I have no hesitation in recommending John Rose to my closest friends or to anyone wishing to sell their property.

Glen and Jo Casey

August 2013 

Thank you John for selling our property in a short 6 weeks, it exceeded our expectation. John worked extremely hard on our behalf and was with us every step of the way, guiding and sharing his professional opinion in both selling and buying our next property. We would recommend John to anyone looking at selling their home.

Caryn & Logan

July 2013 

Grant & Jenny Nettlingham would like to thank you for the very fine job you did in marketing our home at 9 Boscabel Drive Ohauiti, Tauranga.We encounted numerous problems which John handled in a caring and professional way. We are grateful to him for his kind and helpful approach and he gave us his best.Our house sale was a long and protracted negotiation and we are very grateful to John for guiding it to a successful conclusion.

Grant & Jenny Nettlingham

June 2013 

The qualities i liked about John Rose - was his professional manner, enhanced with his excellent listening skills, and positive feedback.If i needed to communicate with John he was extremely prompt on returning my call/email/text. His business attitude made me feel very comfortable knowing he knew his job, and did his homework on my property. Top marks on presentation of self, and marketing. Thank you John

J Lee-Johnson

June 2013 

We watched the rural market for a year with John keeping us well informed with new listings. John was very patient with us showing us numerous properties and finally finding a little piece of paradise that needed some fixing up. Exactly what we asked for. We had seen this property a year before with another agency but it was priced well out of our price range. John brokered a deal we thought was impossible. The right home at the right price. Six months on we could not be happier. I believe John worked with integrity to broker a deal which was fair for buyer and seller. We highly recommend John.

John and Marie Devery

June 2013 

We are so in love with our new home its more then we ever imagined, we found John simply by calling up his number off trade me and he was more then happy to help us in all ways possible. we couldn't be more happier with our new family home its perfect with a great result. We thank John from the bottom of our hearts.

Keirann and Daniel and our tribe of kids :)

14th May 2013  

John Rose has been absolutely fantastic. John Found my first house with his stress free attitude. I asked John to find a house with a bit of style and flair. John worked very hard to find this house and he succeeded. When it comes to buying your first home, it's very daunting and scary. I have been looking for my first home for awhile and having bad experiences with other real estate agents, I was starting to lose my faith. House buying was becoming a horrible chore and very stressful. Then I meet John, who makes the process simple, stress free, is supportive and keeps you informed, right till the very end.
Thank you very much John, you made buying my first home easy.
I would highly recommend you to everyone.

Coralee Merrie